Merinda Dias-Jayasinha Quartet

at JMILive on May 10, 2018

Sophie Min - Piano

Helen Svoboda - Double Bass

Charles Hill - Drums

Jonathan Cooper's new album, "CRUEL SEA"

released via Static Records July 2019.



Middle Name Records – Dance Tracks Vol 1

Debut offering from Brisbane-based trio (Sampology, Sam Stosuur, and Megan Christensen) // Feature on 'Bless' // 


Sam Stosuur – Seeds EP

Brisbane-based producer's second EP // Feature on 'Seeds' //


Sam Stosuur – Dunlop Molley EP

First EP // Feature on Stosuur Christmas Jam // LISTEN HERE

MERIDIANS | first cycle

Released through MADE NOW MUSIC on 09/08/18

Vocalist and composer Merinda Dias-Jayasinha explores her passion for collaboration in her chamber quartet Meridians. Joined by Kayleigh Pincott (voice), Simon Svoboda (cello/voice), and Helen Svoboda (double bass/voice), the group explores the realms of contemporary classical and improvised music with original compositions from Dias-Jayasinha about time and her interpretations of hours in a day. 


Available now:

Bandcamp  //  iTunes  //  Spotify

Listen to the Sam Stosuur remix of Four in the morning Restless from MOTH02, Brisbane independent record label Pocketmoth’s second compilation: MeridiansSamStosuurRemix 


Strong Cotton Socks, a new chamber trio with James Macaulay (trombone), Flora Carbo (alto saxophone, bass clarinet), & Merinda Dias-Jayasinha (vocals), recorded their debut album at ABC Studios, Melbourne, in February to be released later this year. The trio also made their performance debut and had a short residency at The Jazzlab in Brunswick, Melbourne in February //

Capheus, the prog-rock/classical amalgamation brainchild of Brisbane-based composer Josh Rivory, begin recording their debut EP in March //